» » Nick Drake - Heaven In A Wild Flower - An Exploration Of Nick Drake

Nick Drake - Heaven In A Wild Flower - An Exploration Of Nick Drake album FLAC

Nick Drake - Heaven In A Wild Flower - An Exploration Of Nick Drake album FLAC
Performer: Nick Drake
Genre: Rock
Title: Heaven In A Wild Flower - An Exploration Of Nick Drake
FLAC album size: 1479
Style: Folk Rock
Country: UK
Released: 1985

How Wild the Wind Blows. River Man. Исполнитель. Late Night Tales: The Flaming Lips.

Compilation par Nick Drake Sortie 1986 Durée 48:35 Genre folk Producteur Joe Boyd John Wood Label.

Tracklist: 1. Fruit Tree, 2. Cello Song, 3. Thoughts Of Mary Jane, 4. Northern Sky, 5. River Man, 6. At The Chime Of The City Clock, 7. Introduction, 8. Hazey Jane I, 9. Hazey Jane II, 10. Pink Moon, 11. Road, 12. Which Will, 13. Things Behind The S. .

Consequently, Heaven in a Wild Flower does not include "Black Eyed Dog," one of the spookiest songs ever written. In it, the black-eyed dog (. Death) pays Drake a visit ("A black eyed dog he called at my door/The black eyed dog he called for more"). Since the release of this collection in 1986, Drake's stature has only grown, as evidenced by the popular Volkswagen commercial (which sent sales of Pink Moon soaring), Lucinda Williams' haunting cover of "Which Will" (from Sweet Old World), and Alison Anders' powerful, l film, Things Behind the Sun, which took its name from the Drake song and. includes it on the soundtrack.

Other productions from Nick Drake. The Pick of the Fruit Tree. The First Album (Bedsitter Images).

Matrix, Runout (Side A Runout): ORL 19826 - A.

Nicholas Rodney "Nick" Drake (19 June 1948 – 25 November 1974) was an English singer-songwriter and musician, known for his gentle guitar-based songs. He failed to find a wide audience during his lifetime but his work has gradually achieved wider notice and recognition. Drake signed to Island Reco. ore . Year: 1986.

The discography of Nick Drake, an English folk musician and singer-songwriter, consists of three studio albums, five singles, seven compilation albums, two box sets, one video album and various soundtrack and compilation appearances. Drake was born on 19 June 1948 in Yangon, Burma and returned with his family to England in 1950. He was encouraged by his mother to learn piano and later learned clarinet and saxophone while attending Marlborough College

Heaven in a Wild Flower. Compilation album by Nick Drake. The title of the compilation is taken from the lines of William Blake poem Auguries of Innocence. The album does not feature any of Drake's posthumously released material and because of the availability of more comprehensive compilations, such as Way to Blue and Fruit Tree, this collection is largely out of print.


A1 Fruit Tree 4:42
A2 Cello Song 3:58
A3 Thoughts Of Mary Jane 3:12
A4 Northern Sky 3:42
A5 River Man 4:28
A6 At The Chime Of The City Clock 4:42
B1 Introduction 1:33
B2 Hazey Jane I 4:24
B3 Hazey Jane II 3:41
B4 Pink Moon 2:00
B5 Road 1:58
B6 Which Will 2:56
B7 Things Behind The Sun 3:23
B8 Time Has Told Me 3:56

Companies, etc.

  • Produced For – Witchseason Productions Ltd.
  • Published By – Warlock Music Ltd.


  • Compiled By – Trevor Dann
  • Engineer – John Wood
  • Liner Notes [Sleeve Notes] – Ian Cranna
  • Photography By – Keith Morris
  • Producer – Joe Boyd
  • Written-By – Nick Drake


Album title taken from "Auguries of Innocence" by William Blake

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Runout): ORL 19826 - A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Runout): ORL 19826- B

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
ILPS 9826 Nick Drake Heaven In A Wild Flower - An Exploration Of Nick Drake ‎(LP, Comp) Island Records ILPS 9826 UK 1985
ILPM 9826 Nick Drake Heaven In A Wild Flower - An Exploration Of Nick Drake ‎(LP, Comp) Island Records ILPM 9826 UK 1986
VG 71441 Nick Drake Heaven In A Wild Flower - An Exploration Of Nick Drake ‎(LP, Comp) Island Records VG 71441 Greece 1985
ORL 19826 Nick Drake Heaven In A Wild Flower - An Exploration Of Nick Drake ‎(LP, Comp) Island Records ORL 19826 Italy 1985
ICM 9826 Nick Drake Heaven In A Wild Flower - An Exploration Of Nick Drake ‎(Cass, Comp) Island Records ICM 9826 UK 1985

Miles Davis - Kind Of BlueAphex Twin - Richard D. James AlbumThe War On Drugs - Lost In The DreamFaith No More - Angel DustKanye West - The Life Of PabloLondon Grammar - Truth Is A Beautiful ThingElliott Smith - Either / OrMike & Rich - Expert Knob TwiddlersAphex Twin - Selected Ambient Works Volume IIMadonna - The Immaculate CollectionNeutral Milk Hotel - In The Aeroplane Over The SeaGorillaz - Demon DaysRobert Miles - Children...Kanye West - YeezusS.O.N.S - Shimokitazawa One Night StandZomby X Burial - SweetzEnigma - MCMXC a.D.Daniel Caesar - FreudianCourtney Barnett - Sometimes I Sit And Think, And Sometimes I Just SitThe Aztec Mystic A.K.A DJ Rolando - Knights Of The Jaguar EPSlipknot - SlipknotJudas Priest - PainkillerPanda Bear - TomboyM|O|O|N - M.O.O.N E.P.2814 - Rain TempleDon Blackman - Don BlackmanRadiohead - OK ComputerVillalobos - Fizheuer ZieheuerHans Zimmer & Benjamin Wallfisch - Blade Runner 2049 - Original Motion Picture SoundtrackJohn Williams - Home Alone (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)Misfits - Famous MonstersYussef Kamaal - Black FocusShimon & Andy C - Body RockMuse - Simulation TheoryKH - QuestionBicep / Unknown - Make Love In Public PlacesMulatu Astatke - Mulatu Of EthiopiaShpongle - Nothing Lasts... But Nothing Is LostHipnotic - Are You Lonely?DJ Hixxy & MC Sharkey - Toy TownDuran Duran - Duran DuranQ. Lazzarus - Goodbye HorsesLeonard Cohen - Songs Of Leonard CohenPendulum - Hold Your ColourBuckingham Nicks - Buckingham NicksMichael Jackson - DangerousSkinny Puppy - BitesWhite Zombie - Astro-Creep: 2000 (Songs Of Love, Destruction And Other Synthetic Delusions Of The Electric Head)Autechre - ExaiProphets / Vivian (Yabby U) Jackson - Beware DubUnderworld - Dark & LongNas - IllmaticParamore - Singles ClubThe Rolling Stones - Sticky FingersSolid Space - Space MuseumFour Tet - There Is Love In YouJapanese Breakfast - Soft Sounds From Another PlanetV.I.V.E.K - Square OffKanye West - Graduationススム ヨコタ - Acid Mt.Fuji = 赤富士Godspeed You Black Emperor! - F♯ A♯ ∞Prince And The Revolution - Around The World In A DayMorgen - MorgenShiroh Sagisu - Neon Genesis EvangelionScott Engel - Scott 4Blur - Modern Life Is RubbishAlice In Chains - Rainier FogSterac - Secret Life Of MachinesYasuko Agawa - L.A. NightJeff Mills - Java EPEdward - Into A Better FutureGoodie Mob - Soul FoodTeenage Fanclub - Grand PrixPrimus - The Desaturating SevenHarry Manfredini - Friday The 13thThe KLF - Last Train To Trancentral (Live From The Lost Continent)Terrorizer - World DownfallRoni Size / Reprazent - New FormsUlrich Schnauss - Far Away Trains Passing ByCommodo / Gantz - Buckwild (Gantz Remix) / Free Focus (Commodo Remix)Arthur Russell - Calling Out Of ContextRemarc - R.I.P / Ice Cream & SyrupRoute 8 - Dry ThoughtsMeat Puppets - Meat Puppets IIThe Beatles - Let It Be... NakedJack White - LazarettoBreaker 1 2 vs Ekman - Ratz In The BackJethro Tull - Minstrel In The GallerySongs: Ohia - Love & Work (The Lioness Sessions)The Future Sound Of London - Papua New GuineaJohn Frusciante - The EmpyreanCreedence Clearwater Revival - Green RiverGreen Day - 1,000 HoursWillow - Workshop 23Bibio - Ambivalence AvenueDimitri From Stoke On Trent - The Nice One Innit EditsAsura - 360Ty Segall - ManipulatorThe Jimi Hendrix Experience - Are You ExperiencedSnoop Doggy Dogg - Doggystyle