» » Spawn Of Possession - Cabinet

Spawn Of Possession - Cabinet album FLAC

Spawn Of Possession - Cabinet album FLAC
Performer: Spawn Of Possession
Genre: Rock
Title: Cabinet
FLAC album size: 1776
Style: Technical Death Metal
Country: US

Spawn of Possession worked extremely hard on new material for the next six months and in June 2002 the recording of the debut album, "Cabinet", commenced! The band ended up in Pama Studios together with the highly acclaimed producer/engineer Magnus Sedenberg with whom they had worked on previous recordings.

The lyrics on this album twist religion into something demented. Spawn of Possession is a memorable song all around, with a sweet chorus "EVIL DEMON!", Inner Conflict has a very unique harmonic riff, and the title track's opening riffs will rupture your genitals. Cabinet is an acrobatic record, each track a collection of whirlwind riffing, a labyrinth of brutality that each listener must unravel one corridor at a time.

Listen free to Spawn of Possession – Cabinet (Lamashtu, Swarm of the Formless and more). Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the largest catalogue online at Last.

Years of strain, obsolete forgotten, but was never dead Rise from the ash of hatred Haunting ways kept alive in secrecy, from the light of day Mankind behold possession.

Band Name Spawn Of Possession. Data wpisu 14 Styczeń 2003. Wydawcy Unique Leader Records. 10. Church of Deviance.

Cabinet is the first studio album by Spawn of Possession released on January 14, 2003 through Unique Leader Records. Swarm of the Formless - 3:12. Hidden in Flesh - 4:29. A Presence Inexplicable - 4:00. Spawn of Possession - 4:01. Inner Conflict - 3:02. The Forbidden - 4:39. Church of Deviance - 3:34.

Spawn of Possession combine a few elements in their guitar section that enable such powerful imagery to resonate. uneasy, swiftly shifting and unsettling sense. The guitar riffs flow through the album much like the thorny vines that appear on the excellent cover artwork, not only in rhythm, but in melody.

Spawn of Possession was a technical death metal band from Kalmar, Sweden, founded in 1997. Spawn of Possession formed in February 1997, consisting of Jonas Bryssling (guitar), Jonas Karlsson (guitar), and Dennis Röndum (drums). After three years the band recorded their first demo, The Forbidden, and right after found bass guitar player Nick Dewerud to fill the empty bass spot.

Cabinet is the debut album of the Swedish technical death metal band Spawn of Possession. Track listing 1. "Lamashtu" 0:49 2. "Swarm of the Formless" 3:08 3. "Hidden in Flesh" 4:25 4. "A Presence Inexplicable" 3:56 5. "Dirty Priest" 3:16 6. "Spawn of Possession" 3:57 7. "Inner Conflict" 2:58 8. "Cabinet" 3:28 9. "The Forbidden" 4:35 10. "Church of Deviance" 3:30 11. "Uncle Damfee" 4:10. More from Spawn Of Possession.


1 Lamashtu 0:48
2 Swarm Of The Formless 3:07
3 Hidden In Flesh 4:25
4 A Presence Inexplicable 3:55
5 Dirty Priest 3:15
6 Spawn Of Possession 3:57
7 Inner Conflict 2:58
8 Cabinet 3:29
9 The Forbidden 4:35
10 Church Of Deviance 3:30
11 Uncle Damfee 4:10

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Pama Studios


  • Artwork [Logo] – Richard Yamos
  • Bass – Niklas Dewerud
  • Cover – George Prasinis
  • Engineer, Artwork [Cover Concept], Producer – Spawn Of Possession
  • Engineer, Mastered By, Mixed By, Producer – Magnus Sedenberg
  • Guitar – Jonas Karlsson
  • Guitar, Engineer – Jonas Bryssling
  • Mastered By – Maxe Axelsson
  • Photography By – Sonny Ståhlbalk*
  • Vocals, Drums – Dennis Röndum


Recorded at Pama Studio's 1 and 3, in June-August 2002.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0804026001023
  • Matrix / Runout: the ADS group 15153-CD-0018 14-061-12
  • Matrix / Runout (Variation 1): DADR 0SXV5<7881>SPAWNOFPOSSESSION
  • Mastering SID Code (Variation 1): IFPI L489
  • Mould SID Code (Variation 1): IFPI 81A9
  • Other (Mould marking): AD/CA

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
ULR60010-2 Spawn Of Possession Cabinet ‎(CD, Album) Unique Leader Records ULR60010-2 US 2003
OVIR013 Spawn Of Possession Cabinet ‎(LP, Album, Ltd) Osmose Productions OVIR013 France 2013
SRT006 Spawn Of Possession Cabinet ‎(Cass, Album, Unofficial) SNP Records SRT006 Russia 2017
OVIR013 Spawn Of Possession Cabinet ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Red) Osmose Productions OVIR013 France 2013

Miles Davis - Kind Of BlueAphex Twin - Richard D. James AlbumThe War On Drugs - Lost In The DreamFaith No More - Angel DustKanye West - The Life Of PabloLondon Grammar - Truth Is A Beautiful ThingElliott Smith - Either / OrMike & Rich - Expert Knob TwiddlersAphex Twin - Selected Ambient Works Volume IIMadonna - The Immaculate CollectionNeutral Milk Hotel - In The Aeroplane Over The SeaGorillaz - Demon DaysRobert Miles - Children...Kanye West - YeezusS.O.N.S - Shimokitazawa One Night StandZomby X Burial - SweetzEnigma - MCMXC a.D.Daniel Caesar - FreudianCourtney Barnett - Sometimes I Sit And Think, And Sometimes I Just SitThe Aztec Mystic A.K.A DJ Rolando - Knights Of The Jaguar EPSlipknot - SlipknotJudas Priest - PainkillerPanda Bear - TomboyM|O|O|N - M.O.O.N E.P.2814 - Rain TempleDon Blackman - Don BlackmanRadiohead - OK ComputerVillalobos - Fizheuer ZieheuerHans Zimmer & Benjamin Wallfisch - Blade Runner 2049 - Original Motion Picture SoundtrackJohn Williams - Home Alone (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)Misfits - Famous MonstersYussef Kamaal - Black FocusShimon & Andy C - Body RockMuse - Simulation TheoryKH - QuestionBicep / Unknown - Make Love In Public PlacesMulatu Astatke - Mulatu Of EthiopiaShpongle - Nothing Lasts... But Nothing Is LostHipnotic - Are You Lonely?DJ Hixxy & MC Sharkey - Toy TownDuran Duran - Duran DuranQ. Lazzarus - Goodbye HorsesLeonard Cohen - Songs Of Leonard CohenPendulum - Hold Your ColourBuckingham Nicks - Buckingham NicksMichael Jackson - DangerousSkinny Puppy - BitesWhite Zombie - Astro-Creep: 2000 (Songs Of Love, Destruction And Other Synthetic Delusions Of The Electric Head)Autechre - ExaiProphets / Vivian (Yabby U) Jackson - Beware DubUnderworld - Dark & LongNas - IllmaticParamore - Singles ClubThe Rolling Stones - Sticky FingersSolid Space - Space MuseumFour Tet - There Is Love In YouJapanese Breakfast - Soft Sounds From Another PlanetV.I.V.E.K - Square OffKanye West - Graduationススム ヨコタ - Acid Mt.Fuji = 赤富士Godspeed You Black Emperor! - F♯ A♯ ∞Prince And The Revolution - Around The World In A DayMorgen - MorgenShiroh Sagisu - Neon Genesis EvangelionScott Engel - Scott 4Blur - Modern Life Is RubbishAlice In Chains - Rainier FogSterac - Secret Life Of MachinesYasuko Agawa - L.A. NightJeff Mills - Java EPEdward - Into A Better FutureGoodie Mob - Soul FoodTeenage Fanclub - Grand PrixPrimus - The Desaturating SevenHarry Manfredini - Friday The 13thThe KLF - Last Train To Trancentral (Live From The Lost Continent)Terrorizer - World DownfallRoni Size / Reprazent - New FormsUlrich Schnauss - Far Away Trains Passing ByCommodo / Gantz - Buckwild (Gantz Remix) / Free Focus (Commodo Remix)Arthur Russell - Calling Out Of ContextRemarc - R.I.P / Ice Cream & SyrupRoute 8 - Dry ThoughtsMeat Puppets - Meat Puppets IIThe Beatles - Let It Be... NakedJack White - LazarettoBreaker 1 2 vs Ekman - Ratz In The BackJethro Tull - Minstrel In The GallerySongs: Ohia - Love & Work (The Lioness Sessions)The Future Sound Of London - Papua New GuineaJohn Frusciante - The EmpyreanCreedence Clearwater Revival - Green RiverGreen Day - 1,000 HoursWillow - Workshop 23Bibio - Ambivalence AvenueDimitri From Stoke On Trent - The Nice One Innit EditsAsura - 360Ty Segall - ManipulatorThe Jimi Hendrix Experience - Are You ExperiencedSnoop Doggy Dogg - Doggystyle