» » The Pogues - Waiting For Herb

The Pogues - Waiting For Herb album FLAC

The Pogues - Waiting For Herb album FLAC
Performer: The Pogues
Genre: Rock
Title: Waiting For Herb
FLAC album size: 1779
Style: Alternative Rock, Folk Rock, Punk
Country: UK & Europe

The Pogues : Waiting for Herb,альбом, рецезия, трек-лист, mp3, тексты песен.

All lyrics from Waiting For Herb album, popular Pogues songs with tracklist and information about album.

Promoting the release of the Pogues new album "Waiting For Herb" is released on 30 August

With driving force Shane MacGowan gone, the Pogues ended up with the same problems the Band experienced minus Robbie Robertson. MacGowan's struggles with the bottle, and in turn the band, added the needed danger that kept things fiery and hotheaded. Without him the Pogues turned rootsy and effortless to a fault. The playing is there but the songs have lost their sharp edge.

Recorded at Elephant and The Harrovian Studios. The Pogues line-up: Philip Chevron, James Fearnley, Jem Finer, Darryl Hunt, Andrew Ranken, Spider Stacy, Terry Woods. com/label/4AD" 4AD

Other albums by The Pogues. With driving force Shane MacGowan gone, the Pogues ended up with the same problems the Band experienced minus Robbie Robertson.

Studio album by The Pogues. Folk Pop/Rock International.

In August 2012, the Pogues embarked on a 30th Anniversary Summer 2012 8-city European Tour scheduled from 4 August 2012 at the Stockton Weekender Festival in Stockton-on-Tees, UK to 11 & 12 September 2012 at L'Olympia, Paris, two shows filmed and recorded for a live album and DVD released on 19 November 2012. In March 2013, the Pogues released 30:30: The Essential Collection, a 2-disc set featuring 30 songs along with eleven videos. In October 2013, the Pogues released a box set titled Pogues 30 containing remastered versions of all of their studio albums plus a previously unreleased.

Waiting for Herb is the sixth studio album by The Pogues, released in 1993, and their first without former lead singer Shane MacGowan. Bonus tracks (2004 reissue). David Jeffries (19 October 1993). Retrieved 20 May 2014. Boston Irish Reporter on the Pogues after Shane.


1 Tuesday Morning
2 Smell Of Petroleum
3 Haunting
4 Once Upon A Time
5 Sitting On Top Of The World
6 Drunken Boat
7 Big City
8 Girl From The Wadi Hammamat
9 Modern World
10 Pachinko
11 My Baby's Gone
12 Small Hours


  • Accordion, Guitar – James Fearnley
  • Backing Vocals – Sarah Stanton
  • Banjo, Guitar, Banjo [Pachinko Solo] – Jem Finer
  • Bass, Vocals – Darryl Hunt
  • Drums – Andrew Ranken
  • Engineer – Nick Robbins
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Russell Kearney
  • Engineer, Mixed By – Michael Brook, Richard Evans
  • Guitar [Infinite], Keyboards – Michael Brook
  • Guitar, Backing Vocals – Philip Chevron
  • Mandolin, Banjo, Lead Vocals, Bouzouki [Bazouki], Cittern, Concertina – Terry Woods
  • Mastered By – Tony Cousins
  • Percussion – David Coulter, James Pinker
  • Producer – Michael Brook
  • Programmed By – Alastair Gavin
  • Strings – Hijaz Mustapha
  • Technician [Instrument Tech] – Julian Anderson
  • Technician [Live Sound] – Paul Scully
  • Vocals – Spider Stacy
  • Written-By – Andrew Ranken (tracks: 8, 11), Darryl Hunt (tracks: 7, 9), James Fearnley (tracks: 5, 6), Jem Finer (tracks: 2, 4, 5, 10 to 12), Spider Stacy (tracks: 1), Terry Woods (tracks: 3, 5)


℗ & © 1993

OOO "Формула Радости"
Все права защищены
E-mail: [email protected]

Packaged in jewel case with 4 page booklet and transparent tray.

Release similar to The Pogues ‎– Waiting For Herb, except Ethno Punk logo on the front cover, stolen from Leningrad Cowboys logo, and e-mail address on the back.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: FJ - 0001035

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
4509-93463-1 The Pogues Waiting For Herb ‎(LP, Album) WEA 4509-93463-1 UK & Europe 1993
61598-2 The Pogues Waiting For Herb ‎(CD, Album) Chameleon Records 61598-2 US 1993
4509 93463-2 The Pogues Waiting For Herb ‎(CD, Album) WEA 4509 93463-2 Australia 1993
none The Pogues Waiting For Herb ‎(Cass, Album, Unofficial) Not On Label (The Pogues) none Bulgaria Unknown
CDREAL994517 The Pogues Waiting For Herb ‎(CD, Album, RE, Unofficial) CD-Real CDREAL994517 Russia Unknown

Miles Davis - Kind Of BlueAphex Twin - Richard D. James AlbumThe War On Drugs - Lost In The DreamFaith No More - Angel DustKanye West - The Life Of PabloLondon Grammar - Truth Is A Beautiful ThingElliott Smith - Either / OrMike & Rich - Expert Knob TwiddlersAphex Twin - Selected Ambient Works Volume IIMadonna - The Immaculate CollectionNeutral Milk Hotel - In The Aeroplane Over The SeaGorillaz - Demon DaysRobert Miles - Children...Kanye West - YeezusS.O.N.S - Shimokitazawa One Night StandZomby X Burial - SweetzEnigma - MCMXC a.D.Daniel Caesar - FreudianCourtney Barnett - Sometimes I Sit And Think, And Sometimes I Just SitThe Aztec Mystic A.K.A DJ Rolando - Knights Of The Jaguar EPSlipknot - SlipknotJudas Priest - PainkillerPanda Bear - TomboyM|O|O|N - M.O.O.N E.P.2814 - Rain TempleDon Blackman - Don BlackmanRadiohead - OK ComputerVillalobos - Fizheuer ZieheuerHans Zimmer & Benjamin Wallfisch - Blade Runner 2049 - Original Motion Picture SoundtrackJohn Williams - Home Alone (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)Misfits - Famous MonstersYussef Kamaal - Black FocusShimon & Andy C - Body RockMuse - Simulation TheoryKH - QuestionBicep / Unknown - Make Love In Public PlacesMulatu Astatke - Mulatu Of EthiopiaShpongle - Nothing Lasts... But Nothing Is LostHipnotic - Are You Lonely?DJ Hixxy & MC Sharkey - Toy TownDuran Duran - Duran DuranQ. Lazzarus - Goodbye HorsesLeonard Cohen - Songs Of Leonard CohenPendulum - Hold Your ColourBuckingham Nicks - Buckingham NicksMichael Jackson - DangerousSkinny Puppy - BitesWhite Zombie - Astro-Creep: 2000 (Songs Of Love, Destruction And Other Synthetic Delusions Of The Electric Head)Autechre - ExaiProphets / Vivian (Yabby U) Jackson - Beware DubUnderworld - Dark & LongNas - IllmaticParamore - Singles ClubThe Rolling Stones - Sticky FingersSolid Space - Space MuseumFour Tet - There Is Love In YouJapanese Breakfast - Soft Sounds From Another PlanetV.I.V.E.K - Square OffKanye West - Graduationススム ヨコタ - Acid Mt.Fuji = 赤富士Godspeed You Black Emperor! - F♯ A♯ ∞Prince And The Revolution - Around The World In A DayMorgen - MorgenShiroh Sagisu - Neon Genesis EvangelionScott Engel - Scott 4Blur - Modern Life Is RubbishAlice In Chains - Rainier FogSterac - Secret Life Of MachinesYasuko Agawa - L.A. NightJeff Mills - Java EPEdward - Into A Better FutureGoodie Mob - Soul FoodTeenage Fanclub - Grand PrixPrimus - The Desaturating SevenHarry Manfredini - Friday The 13thThe KLF - Last Train To Trancentral (Live From The Lost Continent)Terrorizer - World DownfallRoni Size / Reprazent - New FormsUlrich Schnauss - Far Away Trains Passing ByCommodo / Gantz - Buckwild (Gantz Remix) / Free Focus (Commodo Remix)Arthur Russell - Calling Out Of ContextRemarc - R.I.P / Ice Cream & SyrupRoute 8 - Dry ThoughtsMeat Puppets - Meat Puppets IIThe Beatles - Let It Be... NakedJack White - LazarettoBreaker 1 2 vs Ekman - Ratz In The BackJethro Tull - Minstrel In The GallerySongs: Ohia - Love & Work (The Lioness Sessions)The Future Sound Of London - Papua New GuineaJohn Frusciante - The EmpyreanCreedence Clearwater Revival - Green RiverGreen Day - 1,000 HoursWillow - Workshop 23Bibio - Ambivalence AvenueDimitri From Stoke On Trent - The Nice One Innit EditsAsura - 360Ty Segall - ManipulatorThe Jimi Hendrix Experience - Are You ExperiencedSnoop Doggy Dogg - Doggystyle