» » Phoebe Snow - Phoebe Snow

Phoebe Snow - Phoebe Snow album FLAC

Phoebe Snow - Phoebe Snow album FLAC
Performer: Phoebe Snow
Genre: Rock
Title: Phoebe Snow
FLAC album size: 1938
Country: US
Released: 1996

The album "Phoebe Snow" reached number 4 on the Billboard 200 album chart

The Very Best of Phoebe Snow.

Features Song Lyrics for Phoebe Snow's Phoebe Snow album.

Phoebe Snow (born Phoebe Ann Laub; July 17, 1950 – April 26, 2011) was an American singer, songwriter, and guitarist, best known for her 1975 song "Poetry Man". She was described by The New York Times as a "contralto grounded in a bluesy growl and capable of sweeping over four octaves. Snow was born in New York City in 1950, and raised in a musical household in which Delta blues, Broadway show tunes, Dixieland jazz, classical music, and folk music recordings were played around the clock.

Phoebe Snow is the debut album by singer-songwriter Phoebe Snow, released in 1974. It contains her Top 5 Billboard pop hit, "Poetry Man". She’d play with whoever was around and we’d record and analyze the recordings, try and work out what was ideal for each song, which approach to take," said Shelter president Denny Cordell.

⧈-G-⧈" stamped in runouts denotes an Decca Records Pressing Plant, Gloversville pressing.

Phoebe Snow is the debut album by singer/songwriter Phoebe Snow, released in 1974 (see 1974 in music).

More albums from Phoebe Snow: Rock Away by Phoebe Snow. Something Real by Phoebe Snow. Against The Grain by Phoebe Snow. It Looks Like Snow by Phoebe Snow. I Can’t Complain by Phoebe Snow. Second Childhood by Phoebe Snow. Never Letting Go by Phoebe Snow. Natural Wonder by Phoebe Snow. View all albums . Phoebe Snow.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Good Times
Written-By – Sam Cooke
A2 Harpo's Blues 4:22
A3 Poetry Man 4:36
A4 Either Or Both 3:52
A5 San Francisco Bay Blues
Written-By – Jesse Fuller
A6 I Don't Want The Night To End 3:55
B1 Take Your Children Home 4:16
B2 It Must Be Sunday 5:50
B3 No Show Tonight 2:57
B4 Easy Street ("B" Side) 3:20
B5 Good Times (Orig Demo) 2:39
B6 Poetry Man (Orig Demo) 3:43

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Shelter Recording Company Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Shelter Recording Company Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – EMI-Capitol Music Special Markets
  • Manufactured By – DCC Compact Classics Inc.
  • Marketed By – DCC Compact Classics Inc.


  • Acoustic Bass – Chuck Delmonico*, Chuck Israels
  • Acoustic Guitar [Lead] – Phoebe Snow
  • Backing Vocals – The Persuasions (tracks: TRK. A1)
  • Dobro – David Bromberg
  • Drums – Steve Mosley
  • Electric Bass – Hugh McDonald
  • Electric Guitar – Steve Burgh
  • Engineer – Phil Ramone
  • Harp – Margaret Ross
  • Mixed By – Phil Ramone
  • Organ – Bob James
  • Percussion – Ralph MacDonald
  • Piano – Teddy Wilson
  • Producer – Dino Airali
  • Remastered By – Steve Hoffman
  • Rhythm Guitar – David Bromberg
  • Tenor Saxophone – Zoot Sims
  • Vocals – Phoebe Snow


Originally recorded 2nd October to 20th November, 1973.
Re-mastered by Steve Hoffman. 180g vinyl and this release has 3 Bonus Tracks from 1973.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 10963 20271 7

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SR 2109 Phoebe Snow Phoebe Snow ‎(LP, Album) Shelter Records SR 2109 US 1974
6369 127 Phoebe Snow Phoebe Snow ‎(LP, Album) Philips 6369 127 Netherlands 1974
L 35573, SR-2109 Phoebe Snow Phoebe Snow ‎(LP, Album) Festival Records Pty. Ltd., Shelter Records L 35573, SR-2109 Australia 1974
L 35573, (SR-2109), L-35,573 Phoebe Snow Phoebe Snow ‎(LP, Album) Shelter Records, Shelter Records, Shelter Records L 35573, (SR-2109), L-35,573 Australia 1974
ISA 5010 Phoebe Snow Phoebe Snow ‎(LP, Album) Shelter Recording Company Inc. ISA 5010 UK 1974

Miles Davis - Kind Of BlueAphex Twin - Richard D. James AlbumThe War On Drugs - Lost In The DreamFaith No More - Angel DustKanye West - The Life Of PabloLondon Grammar - Truth Is A Beautiful ThingElliott Smith - Either / OrMike & Rich - Expert Knob TwiddlersAphex Twin - Selected Ambient Works Volume IIMadonna - The Immaculate CollectionNeutral Milk Hotel - In The Aeroplane Over The SeaGorillaz - Demon DaysRobert Miles - Children...Kanye West - YeezusS.O.N.S - Shimokitazawa One Night StandZomby X Burial - SweetzEnigma - MCMXC a.D.Daniel Caesar - FreudianCourtney Barnett - Sometimes I Sit And Think, And Sometimes I Just SitThe Aztec Mystic A.K.A DJ Rolando - Knights Of The Jaguar EPSlipknot - SlipknotJudas Priest - PainkillerPanda Bear - TomboyM|O|O|N - M.O.O.N E.P.2814 - Rain TempleDon Blackman - Don BlackmanRadiohead - OK ComputerVillalobos - Fizheuer ZieheuerHans Zimmer & Benjamin Wallfisch - Blade Runner 2049 - Original Motion Picture SoundtrackJohn Williams - Home Alone (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)Misfits - Famous MonstersYussef Kamaal - Black FocusShimon & Andy C - Body RockMuse - Simulation TheoryKH - QuestionBicep / Unknown - Make Love In Public PlacesMulatu Astatke - Mulatu Of EthiopiaShpongle - Nothing Lasts... But Nothing Is LostHipnotic - Are You Lonely?DJ Hixxy & MC Sharkey - Toy TownDuran Duran - Duran DuranQ. Lazzarus - Goodbye HorsesLeonard Cohen - Songs Of Leonard CohenPendulum - Hold Your ColourBuckingham Nicks - Buckingham NicksMichael Jackson - DangerousSkinny Puppy - BitesWhite Zombie - Astro-Creep: 2000 (Songs Of Love, Destruction And Other Synthetic Delusions Of The Electric Head)Autechre - ExaiProphets / Vivian (Yabby U) Jackson - Beware DubUnderworld - Dark & LongNas - IllmaticParamore - Singles ClubThe Rolling Stones - Sticky FingersSolid Space - Space MuseumFour Tet - There Is Love In YouJapanese Breakfast - Soft Sounds From Another PlanetV.I.V.E.K - Square OffKanye West - Graduationススム ヨコタ - Acid Mt.Fuji = 赤富士Godspeed You Black Emperor! - F♯ A♯ ∞Prince And The Revolution - Around The World In A DayMorgen - MorgenShiroh Sagisu - Neon Genesis EvangelionScott Engel - Scott 4Blur - Modern Life Is RubbishAlice In Chains - Rainier FogSterac - Secret Life Of MachinesYasuko Agawa - L.A. NightJeff Mills - Java EPEdward - Into A Better FutureGoodie Mob - Soul FoodTeenage Fanclub - Grand PrixPrimus - The Desaturating SevenHarry Manfredini - Friday The 13thThe KLF - Last Train To Trancentral (Live From The Lost Continent)Terrorizer - World DownfallRoni Size / Reprazent - New FormsUlrich Schnauss - Far Away Trains Passing ByCommodo / Gantz - Buckwild (Gantz Remix) / Free Focus (Commodo Remix)Arthur Russell - Calling Out Of ContextRemarc - R.I.P / Ice Cream & SyrupRoute 8 - Dry ThoughtsMeat Puppets - Meat Puppets IIThe Beatles - Let It Be... NakedJack White - LazarettoBreaker 1 2 vs Ekman - Ratz In The BackJethro Tull - Minstrel In The GallerySongs: Ohia - Love & Work (The Lioness Sessions)The Future Sound Of London - Papua New GuineaJohn Frusciante - The EmpyreanCreedence Clearwater Revival - Green RiverGreen Day - 1,000 HoursWillow - Workshop 23Bibio - Ambivalence AvenueDimitri From Stoke On Trent - The Nice One Innit EditsAsura - 360Ty Segall - ManipulatorThe Jimi Hendrix Experience - Are You ExperiencedSnoop Doggy Dogg - Doggystyle