» » De Nieuwe Snaar - De Vierde Maat

De Nieuwe Snaar - De Vierde Maat album FLAC

De Nieuwe Snaar - De Vierde Maat album FLAC
Performer: De Nieuwe Snaar
Title: De Vierde Maat
FLAC album size: 1660
Style: Folk Rock, Country, Calypso, Mambo
Released: 2000

Album starts at BPM, ends at BPM (+0), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by De Nieuwe Snaar.

Meer info en speellijst op ww. enieuwesnaar. Twee jaar geleden kwam er een einde aan het avontuur van De Nieuwe Snaar. Wonderland verenigt het originele trio (Geert Vermeulen, Jan en Kris De Smet) nog eens in één studio.

Illusies De Nieuwe Snaar. Top Songs De Nieuwe Snaar.

Fragmenten uit de Geïllustreerde Muziek (1). Hackadja! (2). Konec (3). La-La (2). Omloop der Lage Landen (140). 1. Hartelijk Gefotografeerd.

De vierde man (The Fourth Man) is a 1981 novel by Dutch author Gerard Reve, the basis for the film of the same name by Paul Verhoeven. Among Reve's works, it stands out as one of only a few novels to have a heterosexual theme. The novel's origins lie in a commission by the Dutch foundation Collectieve Propaganda van het Nederlandse Boek, an organization that promotes Dutch literature.

The story of "De Nieuwe Snaar" (the New String) starts in 1982, but before that, the members had been active for more than 10 years in various folk, skiffle and humor groups. De Meziek en Liekesgroep De Snaar" (the music and songs group The String) had been formed in 1970 from a number of skiffle-groups and among the members were Kris De Smet (at that time 16 years old) and his one year older brother Jan De Smet. Other members were Jan De Broeck (until 1973) and Stef Koekoekx ('til 1981). The album with the same name follows in 1989. In 1990 the group makes a sidestep to the Prehistory. They make the trailer for this popular television program of Guy Deprez which tells the history of the second half of the century though pictures of old news trailers and popular music. The latest programme "De Vierde Maat" was right on the dot again, in making its première in 1999.

Hartelijk Gefotografeerd. Foor 11. De Nieuwe Snaar. Album + Compilation.

Tempo unknown for Houten Man by De Nieuwe Snaar. Video Houten man. De Vierde Maat.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 De Eerste Woorden 2:55
2 Illusies 2:15
3 Geen Illusies Meer 2:53
4 De Ouwe Zanger 1:05
5 Dweil
Lyrics By, Music By – Hugo Matthysen
6 Gedachten 5:17
7 Het Ritme Van Het Paard
Drums – Mario Goosens*
8 Parkeren 1:36
9 Houten Man 1:49
10 Donker 4:02
11 Bandboy 1:42
12 De Duivelse Dans 3:49
13 De Heilige Miss Belgie 4:53


  • Arranged By – De Nieuwe Snaar, Wim De Wilde
  • Drums, Percussion – Cesar Janssens
  • Edited By – Daniël Bal
  • Guitar, Mandolin, Banjo – Jo Depoorter
  • Illustration – Ever Meulen
  • Keyboards, Mellotron – Wim De Wilde
  • Lyrics By, Music By – Geert Vermeulen (tracks: 1 to 4, 6 to 13), Jan De Smet (tracks: 1 to 4, 6 to 8, 10 to 13), Kris De Smet (tracks: 1 to 4, 6 to 8, 10 to 13), Walter Poppeliers (tracks: 1 to 4, 6 to 13)
  • Mastered By – Alan Ward
  • Photography By – Johan Jacobs
  • Producer – Wim De Wilde
  • Recorded By, Mixed By – Jo Francken
  • Trumpet – Serge Plüm*
  • Vocals, Accordion, Harmonium [Indian], Ukulele [Baritone], Banjo [Banjolele], Jew's Harp – Jan De Smet
  • Vocals, Double Bass, Guitar, Marimba – Walter Poppeliers
  • Vocals, Oboe, English Horn, Saxophone, Bells [Tubular], Drums – Tom Van Stiphout*
  • Vocals, Violin, Guitar, Mandolin – Geert Vermeulen



Recorded May 2000 at Motormusic-Hans Bellens, Koningshooikt.
Mastered at Electric City.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Other (Rights Society): Sabam
  • Matrix / Runout: 2K029 * ISP LAM 1018 *1
  • Other (SID Mastering Code): IFPI LA11
Miles Davis - Kind Of BlueAphex Twin - Richard D. James AlbumThe War On Drugs - Lost In The DreamFaith No More - Angel DustKanye West - The Life Of PabloLondon Grammar - Truth Is A Beautiful ThingElliott Smith - Either / OrMike & Rich - Expert Knob TwiddlersAphex Twin - Selected Ambient Works Volume IIMadonna - The Immaculate CollectionNeutral Milk Hotel - In The Aeroplane Over The SeaGorillaz - Demon DaysRobert Miles - Children...Kanye West - YeezusS.O.N.S - Shimokitazawa One Night StandZomby X Burial - SweetzEnigma - MCMXC a.D.Daniel Caesar - FreudianCourtney Barnett - Sometimes I Sit And Think, And Sometimes I Just SitThe Aztec Mystic A.K.A DJ Rolando - Knights Of The Jaguar EPSlipknot - SlipknotJudas Priest - PainkillerPanda Bear - TomboyM|O|O|N - M.O.O.N E.P.2814 - Rain TempleDon Blackman - Don BlackmanRadiohead - OK ComputerVillalobos - Fizheuer ZieheuerHans Zimmer & Benjamin Wallfisch - Blade Runner 2049 - Original Motion Picture SoundtrackJohn Williams - Home Alone (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)Misfits - Famous MonstersYussef Kamaal - Black FocusShimon & Andy C - Body RockMuse - Simulation TheoryKH - QuestionBicep / Unknown - Make Love In Public PlacesMulatu Astatke - Mulatu Of EthiopiaShpongle - Nothing Lasts... But Nothing Is LostHipnotic - Are You Lonely?DJ Hixxy & MC Sharkey - Toy TownDuran Duran - Duran DuranQ. Lazzarus - Goodbye HorsesLeonard Cohen - Songs Of Leonard CohenPendulum - Hold Your ColourBuckingham Nicks - Buckingham NicksMichael Jackson - DangerousSkinny Puppy - BitesWhite Zombie - Astro-Creep: 2000 (Songs Of Love, Destruction And Other Synthetic Delusions Of The Electric Head)Autechre - ExaiProphets / Vivian (Yabby U) Jackson - Beware DubUnderworld - Dark & LongNas - IllmaticParamore - Singles ClubThe Rolling Stones - Sticky FingersSolid Space - Space MuseumFour Tet - There Is Love In YouJapanese Breakfast - Soft Sounds From Another PlanetV.I.V.E.K - Square OffKanye West - Graduationススム ヨコタ - Acid Mt.Fuji = 赤富士Godspeed You Black Emperor! - F♯ A♯ ∞Prince And The Revolution - Around The World In A DayMorgen - MorgenShiroh Sagisu - Neon Genesis EvangelionScott Engel - Scott 4Blur - Modern Life Is RubbishAlice In Chains - Rainier FogSterac - Secret Life Of MachinesYasuko Agawa - L.A. NightJeff Mills - Java EPEdward - Into A Better FutureGoodie Mob - Soul FoodTeenage Fanclub - Grand PrixPrimus - The Desaturating SevenHarry Manfredini - Friday The 13thThe KLF - Last Train To Trancentral (Live From The Lost Continent)Terrorizer - World DownfallRoni Size / Reprazent - New FormsUlrich Schnauss - Far Away Trains Passing ByCommodo / Gantz - Buckwild (Gantz Remix) / Free Focus (Commodo Remix)Arthur Russell - Calling Out Of ContextRemarc - R.I.P / Ice Cream & SyrupRoute 8 - Dry ThoughtsMeat Puppets - Meat Puppets IIThe Beatles - Let It Be... NakedJack White - LazarettoBreaker 1 2 vs Ekman - Ratz In The BackJethro Tull - Minstrel In The GallerySongs: Ohia - Love & Work (The Lioness Sessions)The Future Sound Of London - Papua New GuineaJohn Frusciante - The EmpyreanCreedence Clearwater Revival - Green RiverGreen Day - 1,000 HoursWillow - Workshop 23Bibio - Ambivalence AvenueDimitri From Stoke On Trent - The Nice One Innit EditsAsura - 360Ty Segall - ManipulatorThe Jimi Hendrix Experience - Are You ExperiencedSnoop Doggy Dogg - Doggystyle